Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort Entertainment



Amador School Board Recall Officially Over

Amador School Board Recall Officially Over

The efforts to recall 4 of 5 members on the Amador Unified School Board officially came to an end at 5pm last night when the recall proponents failed to turn in the recall petition for District 2 board member Deborah Pulskamp.  The deadline to collect signatures in the three other Districts passed at 5 pm on Tuesday July 11th.  The recall efforts against Pulskamp were extended to August 8th due to the higher number of registered voters in her District.   According to County election officials, in none of the 4 districts did proponents turn in enough signatures to trigger a recall election.   25% of registered voters must sign in order to force a recall, a target number of between roughly 1,000 and 1,250 signatures per district.  The Election office did not release the number of signatures collected.   The three other board members who faced earlier recall attempts were Kandi Thompson, in District 1, Susan Ross in District 4 and District 5 representative, Janet White.   District 3 board member James Marzano, was not part of the recall.  The four Board members were served with notices of recall back in April, with proponents at the time, citing the reassignment of the Principal of Pioneer Elementary and board member’s support of District Superintendent Amy Slavenski, as cause for removal from office.                                   

Written by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Additional information